State Premiership Division




Illinois Youth Soccer started the State Premiership Division in Spring 2013 with support from our competitive member leagues. This exclusive competition was designed to give elite teams that are registered with Illinois Youth Soccer competitive member leagues (Illinois Women’s Soccer League (IWSL), Young Sportsmen’s Soccer League (YSSL), Central lllinois Youth Soccer League (CIYSL), St Louis Youth Soccer Association (SLYSA), and ILLOWA an opportunity to compete against the other top teams in the state.

Since its inception, the State Premiership division has boasted:

  • 315 Midwest Conference Teams
  • 48 MWC Champions
  • 1 US Youth Soccer National Champion
  • 4 US Youth Soccer Regional Champion
  • 13 State Cup Champions
  • 20 State Cup Finalists,
  • 31 State Cup Semifinalists
  • 4 US Youth Soccer National Presidents Cup Champion
  • 12 US Youth Soccer Midwest Presidents Cup Champions
  • 30 Illinois Presidents Cup Champions
  • 28 Illinois Presidents Cup Finalists
  • 42 Illinois Presidents Cup Semifinalists
  • 11 Illinois Presidents Cup Quarterfinalists

Fall State Premiership Application Now Open

Application for the Fall 2023 State Premiership is now open. Click here for details and application.  

The State Premiership is offered in two divisions 

  • State Premiership Chicagoland Division
  • State Premiership Central / South Division


  • 2011 (13U) Boys & Girls
  • 2010 (14U) Boys & Girls
  • 2009 (15U) Boys & Girls 
  • 2008 (16U) Girls
  • 2007 (17U) Girls
  • 2006 (18U) Girls
  • 2005 (19U) Girls

The State Premiership will offer a Club vs Club Division starting this Fall.   The division will be exclusive to clubs that can fill teams in each age group.  The benefits to this new division will be 

  • Easier scheduling as clubs can plan multiple age groups playing against each other
  • Seeded Cup positions (TBD 10-16 based on the IYSA Seeding process)

If there are not enough applicants for the club-based division that applied teams will be placed into the standard team division.